IRCTC Maharaja Train
Maharajas' Express Blog
What is the itinerary of the popular golden triangle tour?
  • April 16, 2020

What is the itinerary of the popular golden triangle tour?

The golden triangle India tour package is indeed one of the best travel experiences the country has to offer as it covers the most iconic cities i.e. Delhi, Jaipur and Agra. While the national capital has tourists flocking from every corner of the world, Agra and Jaipur also get their fair share of popularity. Thanks to the world-renowned monuments and spectacular edifices that they house. If you also want to traverse the golden triangle circuit of India, then you should do it in style. While anyone can access these places via road, the real charm of the journey lies in traveling on in a train. And what better way than to travel on the ‘world’s leading luxury train’, The Maharajas’ Express. All the four Maharajas’ Express itineraries cover the golden triangle circuits in their own ways. Ready to find out how? Read on.

  • The Indian Panorama: Starting from Delhi, this itinerary will take you directly to the famous ‘pink city’ of Jaipur. In Rajasthan Stroll through the galleries of City Palace and then dine at the luxurious and exclusive Rambagh Palace Hotel. On the next day, pay a visit to the scintillating and majestic Amer Fort and then embark on a city tour to get your fill of all things local and traditional. Arrive in Agra on the fourth day of your journey and behold the magnetic beauty of the world-famous Taj Mahal. In the evening you can choose from a variety of options such as a relaxing spa, a visit to the Agra Fort, a city tour or a live dance drama. Get a detailed itinerary of the tour here
  • The Indian Splendour: Check in at Delhi Safdarjung Railway Station for a delightful welcome and then head straight to Agra where you can feast your eyes over the magical vistas of the setting sun against the backdrop of the splendid Taj. End the first day with a rejuvenating spa or watch an enthralling performance of Mohabbat the Taj Show. Visit the historic Agra Fort the next morning and arrive in Jaipur towards the end of the day. Start the day on a beautiful note with a visit to the sprawling Amer Fort followed by a tour of the City Palace and JantarMantar. Alternatively, you can explore the bazaars in the evening or just enjoy a refreshing spa. Dinner will be at the opulent Rambagh Palace post which the train proceeds to Bikaner.
  • Heritage of India: Unlike the other three Maharajas’ Express itineraries, this one begins from Mumbai. You will arrive in Jaipur on the fifth day of your journey and you can witness the beauty of Amber Fort in all its morning glory. After lunch at Rambagh Palace, you can either visit the City Palace Museum and Observatory, enjoy a spa in a hotel or roam amidst the colourful lanes of this pink-hued city. The breathtaking splendour of the Taj is reserved for the last day of the tour so that you can catch a glimpse of this magnificent edifice in the morning and take this gorgeous sight with you back home.
  • Treasures of India: If the golden triangle itinerary is all you want to explore, then this short tour of just 4 days and 3 nights is just perfect! Commencing from Delhi, this journey will first take you to Agra, then proceed to Ranthambore and finally to Jaipur on the third day before coming back to Delhi. A heritage ride, this one covers Taj Mahal, Agra Fort, Ranthambore National Park, Amber Fort, Jantar Mantar, City Palace and Rambagh Palace among others  in just 3 days. Might sound like too much has been packed for such little time, but the itinerary is so perfectly balanced with optional leisure activities that you will be able to enjoy the trip at your own pace. Can’t wait? Get on to book your 2020-21 departures and select a golden triangle tour package from Delhi.

Now that you know about the itinerary of the golden triangle tour offered by The Maharajas’ Express, pack your bags and get ready to embark on the travel of a lifetime in the most luxurious settings.

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation Ltd

(A Govt. of India Enterprise)

B-148, 11th Floor, Statesman House, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi, Delhi 110001

© 2017 The Maharajas' Express World's Leading Luxury Train