IRCTC Maharaja Train
Maharajas' Express Blog
Welcome 2023 with an Exciting Rajasthan Luxury Tour
  • December 12, 2022

Welcome 2023 with an Exciting Rajasthan Luxury Tour

The new year is here and that’s reason enough for us to celebrate! The Covid-19 pandemic had put an end to all our travel plans and as the tourism industry slowly came back on its feet, so did our desire to travel to exotic destinations. If you have held yourself back in the past few months, then it is time to reward yourself with a luxurious holiday. And what place is more suited for luxury than the royal state of Rajasthan? Dotted with beautiful palaces, formidable forts, heritage sites, architectural delights, and acres of arid desert, it is the colorful land of magic and adventure. The fabled east, the glorious land of wealthy kings and prosperous kingdoms, India holds a unique fascination for tourists from different corners of the world. While some travelers want to visit India to explore its brilliant architecture, others want to enjoy local delicacies from its mouth-watering cuisine. However, some travelers want a glimpse of the golden age gone by and uncover the myths and legends that surrounded erstwhile royalty. If you want to escape into the fascinating world of royal kings and larger-than-life kingdoms, then IRCTC’s infamous luxury train, The Maharajas’ Express is the place for you. As one of the best luxury trains in the country, The Maharajas Express offers impeccable service to the guests, giving tourists a chance to experience the warm hospitality that is synonymous with India. Often counted among the names of best Indian trains, The Maharajas’ Express is truly a train unmatched. To enable tourists in unraveling the Indian treasure, the Maharajas Express Train offers 4 handcrafted tours.

Tour Duration: 7 days and 6 nights

Tour Destinations: Delhi – Jaipur – Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri – Agra – Orchha, and Khajuraho – Varanasi – Delhi

  • The Indian Splendour

Tour Duration: 7 days and 6 nights

Tour Destinations: Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Bikaner – Jodhpur – Udaipur – Mumbai

  • The Heritage of India

Tour Duration: 7 days and 6 nights

Tour Destinations: Mumbai – Udaipur – Jodhpur – Bikaner – Jaipur – Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri – Agra and Delhi

  • Treasures of India

Tour Duration: 4 days and 3 nights

Tour Destinations: Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Delhi

Once you decide which itinerary you wish to book, all you need to do is follow these simple steps.

  • On the homepage of The Maharajas Express website, click on the ‘Book Now’ tab. As soon as you do that, you will be redirected to the ‘Reserve Your Tour’ page.
  • From there you have to select the itinerary of your choice in the package tours section.
  • After that, pick a suitable departure date from the drop-down menu and also add the number of rooms.
  • Once this is done, you can choose the type of accommodation you would like by selecting a cabin and then you have to specify the number of adults and children.
  • After that, you have to click on proceed and then you can select your preferred mode of currency between INR and USD.
  • On the login page, finally, review your booking, and enter the registered IRCTC user ID and password. Alternatively, you can also log in as a guest user.
  • Finally, fill in all the required passenger details, complete payment securely using a payment mode of your choice and once your payment has been processed, you will receive a confirmation on your registered email and mobile number.

That’s it. Your journey on one of India’s top trains is just a booking away. So, visit the Maharajas’ Express website today and start this epic adventure!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation Ltd

(A Govt. of India Enterprise)

B-148, 11th Floor, Statesman House, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi, Delhi 110001

© 2017 The Maharajas' Express World's Leading Luxury Train