IRCTC Maharaja Train
Maharajas' Express Blog
  • June 26, 2024

Remarkable Journeys on The Maharajas’ Express

The Maharajas’ Express train is a symbol of regal elegance. This train invites you on a magnificent journey that will leave you with lasting memories of India’s stunning royal destinations. It is by far one of the best royal Indian train journeys, presenting you a beautiful and poignant display of India’s rich cultural legacy. The Maharajas’ Express train promises an exciting journey surrounded by an air of exclusivity and regal elegance. For travel mavens, the award-winning Maharajas’ Express is the ultimate luxury train in India, portraying India’s architectural, cultural, and historical landscapes glamorously.

Explore India’s Remarkable Destinations

The Maharajas’ Express is royalty on wheels, receiving numerous luxury, hospitality, and travel accolades, cementing its position as the pinnacle of splendour on rails. Luxury train excursions on the Maharajas’ Express take passengers through India’s gorgeous landscapes, providing an unparalleled experience. If you prefer incredible luxury excursions, you will love the four diligently tailored cultural tours offered by the Maharajas’ Express train, which travels through three states – Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, and Madhya Pradesh – and includes both short and long journeys. Each itinerary has been meticulously designed to provide you with life-changing experiences.

  • The Indian Splendour
    Duration: 6 Nights/ 7 Days
    (Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Bikaner – Jodhpur – Udaipur – Mumbai)
  • The Heritage of India
    Duration: 6 Nights/ 7 Days
    (Mumbai – Udaipur – Jodhpur – Bikaner – Jaipur – Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri – Agra and Delhi)
  • The Indian Panorama
    Duration: 6 Nights/ 7 Days
    (Delhi – Jaipur – Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri – Agra – Orchha and Khajuraho – Varanasi – Delhi)
  • Treasures of India
    Duration: 3 Nights/ 4 Days
    (Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Delhi)

Every destination offers a full sensory experience and serves as a model for sumptuous travel. Travellers can also experience wildlife safaris in Ranthambore, awaken their souls in sacred destinations like Varanasi, enjoy tuk-tuk rides through lively markets, watch authentic Rajasthani dances at sundowners, and satiate their palates with delectable gourmet meals while on board. The sights and sensations along the journey are nothing short of breathtaking.

A Glimpse of Special Cabins of This Luxury Train Journey

  1. Deluxe Cabin – The Deluxe Cabins are named after precious gems: Hakik (Agate), Firoza (Turquoise), Katela (Amethyst), Beruz (Aquamarine), and Pitoniya (Bloodstone), giving a sheer luxurious experience. These staterooms include beautiful decor with different themes, as well as enhanced safety features. Personalised valets provide attentive and unobtrusive care during the journey, while assuring the highest degree of comfort. It has 20 compartments, 12 with twin beds and 8 with double beds, contributing to the Maharajas’ Express’s recognition as the World’s Leading Luxury Train.
  2. Junior Suite – The Junior Suite aboard the Maharajas’ Express train reimagines luxury travel inspired by bygone eras. This half-mile-long train has 18 Junior Suites named after precious gems such as Moti (Pearl), Panna (Emerald), Manik (Ruby), Gomed (Hessonite), Moonga (Coral), and Pukhraj (Sapphire), giving importance to the grandeur of the voyage. Each suite has big panoramic windows, air conditioning, and revolutionary entertainment amenities, indicating a lavish presence in overall experience.
  3. Suite – With names derived from priceless gems like Heera (diamond) and Neelam (blue sapphire), the Maharajas’ Express redefines comfort and elegance. The suite room on rail is luxury redefined at 220 Sq. ft area. The four suites, each with two beds, have wide panoramic windows, a mini-bar and free mini-bar, as well as a mini-pantry and a personal valet. A luxury car for off-board travel and a dedicated language speaking guide are included in the suit’s fare.
  4. Presidential Suite – This suite, rightly named Navratna, has a living room, two beds, and washrooms within its 448-square-foot cabin area, with international features. Guests have access to special 24-hour personal valet service, providing a high degree of devoted attention and luxurious service. The suite’s price includes an exclusive language-speaking guide and a luxury car for off-board excursions, adding to the overall luxurious experience of travelling to this palace on wheels.

You can live your long-awaited dream of exploring India’s culturally diverse destinations by taking an exquisite train ride aboard the Maharajas’ Express. Consider taking this VIP train in India if you want to discover the undiscovered wonders of regality while travelling. Book your tickets now to be a part of royal Indian train journeys and discover luxury like never before. To know more about the departure dates for the upcoming season, tariff plans, etc., visit the official website on

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation Ltd

(A Govt. of India Enterprise)

B-148, 11th Floor, Statesman House, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi, Delhi 110001

© 2017 The Maharajas' Express World's Leading Luxury Train