Maharajas' Express Blog
Indian luxury holiday

Indian Holidays with The Maharajas’ Express

It is often believed that a visit to India offers a glimpse of the world. The kind of diversity one finds in terms of the language, people, landscapes, culture, cuisine, lifestyles, etc. is almost impossible to find elsewhere. But despite this variety, there is a mysticism that binds the entire nation together. Perhaps that is what lures strangers from distant places to this land of forts and palaces, temples, and museums. To offer travelers a majestic way of undertaking this glorious journey with all the desired comforts, IRCTC had launched a one-of-its-kind luxury train in India, The Maharajas’ Express. Seeped in luxury, it takes tourists on a joy ride across India’s most sought-after tourist destinations. Whether it is the holy Ganga Ghats in Varanasi or the stunning Amer Fort in Jaipur, whether it is the breathtaking Lake Pichola in Udaipur or the ethereal Taj Mahal in Agra, there is a luxury Indian holiday to cover these sites aboard The Maharajas’ Express Train.

While there are many luxury holidays in India on various kinds of luxury tourist trains, the Maharajas Express Train stands a class apart. From the elegant interiors to the eclectic mix of itineraries, everything about this journey is unique with an air of exclusivity. To give tourists an opportunity to choose from different kinds of experiences, the Maharajas’ Express team offers 4 types of journeys, each more exciting than the other.

  • The Indian Splendour
    Duration: 7 days/6 Nights
    Itinerary: Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Bikaner – Jodhpur – Udaipur – Mumbai
  • Heritage of India
    Duration: 7 days/6 Nights
    Itinerary: Mumbai – Udaipur – Jodhpur – Bikaner – Jaipur – Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri – Agra and Delhi
  • The Indian Panorama
    Duration: 7 days/6 Nights
    Itinerary: Delhi – Jaipur – Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri – Agra – Orchha, and Khajuraho – Varanasi – Delhi
  • Treasures of India
    Duration: 4 days/3 Nights
    Itinerary: Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Delhi

Depending on whether you want a thrilling short getaway or a slow luxury Indian holiday wherein you can immerse yourself in every experience, you can take your pick. If you want to pamper yourself or your loved ones with a much-needed vacation, then now is a perfect time! Team Maharajas’ Express is currently running 2 exclusive limited-period promo offers for all nationalities. Take a look at them below.

Special Promo Offers

A. 10% discount on the published tariff for all bookings will be applicable on the following 7 scheduled departures of Maharajas’ Express for season 2022-23.

1) 5th Feb 2023 – The Treasures of India 3N/4D

2) 12th Feb 2023 – The Indian Panorama 6N/7D

3) 5th March 2023 – The Treasures of India 3N/4D

4) 12th March 2023- The Indian Panorama 6N/7D

5)2nd April 2023 – The Indian Panorama 6N/7D

6) 9th April 2023 – The Treasures of India 3N/4D

B. Early Bird Offer for All Nationals for Season 2022-23 Only: 50% of the difference amount of Jr. Suite and Deluxe Cabins will be charged for upgrading from Deluxe to Jr. Suite cabin for season 2022-23 only.

So, don’t let this golden chance slide. Head to the Maharajas’ Express website on and book yourself a one-of-a-kind Indian luxury holiday today!