Maharajas' Express Blog
Finest Luxury Train

Everything You Need to Know About The Maharajas’ Express, The Finest Luxury Train in India

Whenever you go on a luxury vacation, then you should be able to sit back, relax and simply enjoy every moment. If you are looking for a blissful escape from your routine and want to discover the many facets of incredible India, then it is time to hop on the finest luxury train in India, The Maharajas Express. But before you begin this beautiful journey, let’s take a look at the train a little more closely.

About the Train: The inside of this unique luxury train in India is nothing less than an ostentatious palace straight from the annals of history. From plush red carpets to sparkly chandeliers, from gorgeous artworks to large windows displaying scenic landscapes, the interiors of The Maharajas’ Express are designed to offer travelers the most memorable experience. It is not just the inside of the train that is so thoughtfully designed, even the outside with its signature maroon and gold colors is a sight to behold. After all, it is considered by many to be one of the best luxury trains in the world.

Journeys by The Maharajas’ Express

There is no denying the fact that there are many different kinds of travelers worldwide. While some prefer adventure, others are more interested in history, while some want to relax during a holiday completely, others want to explore everything they possibly can. Although all the journeys by The Maharajas’ Express train are well-balanced as they are crafted by experts, we still offer a choice of four 4 unique bespoke itineraries.

  • The Indian Panorama (7 days/6 nights)

Tour Itinerary: Delhi – Jaipur – Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri – Agra – Orchha, and Khajuraho – Varanasi – Delhi

  • The Indian Splendour (7 days /6 nights)

Tour Itinerary: Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Bikaner – Jodhpur – Udaipur – Mumbai

  • The Heritage of India (7 days/ 6 nights)

Tour Itinerary: Mumbai – Udaipur – Jodhpur – Bikaner – Jaipur – Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri – Agra and Delhi

  • Treasures of India (4 days and 3 nights)

Tour Itinerary: Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Delhi

Book Now & Avail Exclusive Offers*

Once you select which journey you want to take, the next step is to go online and book your tour in a few simple steps. To get started, visit the official website by clicking here, then go on ‘Book Now’ in the top right corner of the homepage and fill in all details in the ‘Reserve Your Tour’ section. Select itinerary, departure dates, boarding/deboarding stations, choose your currency and complete payment in your preferred mode. With just a few clicks, this exciting one-of-a-kind experience can be booked seamlessly anytime anywhere. And what’s even better is that we are currently running two promo offers on selected journeys. Take a look at these limited-period offers below.

  • 10% discount on published tariff for all bookings will be applicable on the following 5 scheduled departures of Maharajas’ Express for season 2022-23:

1) 09th Oct 2022 – The Heritage of India 6N/7D

3) 27th Nov 2022 – The Indian Splendour 6N/7D

5) 18th Dec 2022 – The Indian Panorama 6N/7D

2) 16th Oct 2022 – The Treasures of India 3N/4D

4) 11th Dec 2022 – The Treasures of India 3N/4D

  • Early Bird Offer for All Nationals for season 2022-23 only: 50% of the difference amount of Jr. Suite and Deluxe Cabins will be charged for upgrading from Deluxe to Jr. Suite cabin for season 2022-23 only.

Amongst the finest luxury trains in India, The Maharajas’ Express truly stands a class apart. The journeys, the warm hospitality, state-of-art amenities, and beautiful interiors all come together to create a travel experience like no other! Book your passage on the top luxury train in India today and avail these limited-period offers. To know more, visit

*T&C Apply