IRCTC Maharaja Train
Maharajas' Express Blog
Book the Most Luxurious Golden Triangle Itinerary
  • February 13, 2023

Book the Most Luxurious Golden Triangle Itinerary

Undoubtedly, the Golden Triangle of India is one of the most popular tourist circuits in the country.

One of the most loved journeys on the Maharajas’ Express is the Indian Golden Triangle Tour. This tour covers the three most iconic cities of India- Delhi, Agra, and Jaipur; offering an insight into the rich history and culture of India. If you want to explore India’s great diversity then this route is ideal as it showcases the country’s architectural marvels, ancient monuments, vibrant culture, and lots more. Although all three cities are well within driving distance, a train ride across this beautiful land makes for a picture-perfect trip. And for those who want to do it in the utmost style and luxury, IRCTC’s Maharajas Express Train is the way to go! Decked with state-of-the-art amenities, gorgeous interiors, and a characteristic old-world charm, the train is a world of itself. Here are the destinations included in the Golden Triangle tour itinerary.

The journey on the Maharajas’ Express starts from Delhi, the capital city of India. The city is a melting pot of cultures, with a mix of modern and ancient architecture. As soon as you arrive at New Delhi’s Safdarjung Railway Station, you will be greeted by much fanfare. From a resplendent red carpet to flower garlands and tikka, the Maharajas’ Express team leaves no stone unturned to give guests a warm welcome!

The next stop on the India Triangle Tour is the royal city of Agra, home to the magnificent Taj Mahal. The Taj Mahal is one of the Seven Wonders of the World, and for good reason. The beauty of this majestic monument is indescribable, and seeing it in person is an experience that will stay with you forever. The tour of Agra also includes a visit to the Agra Fort, which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and an architectural marvel of its own.

The final stop on this exciting India Triangle Tour is Jaipur, also known as the Pink City. Jaipur is a city that is steeped in history and culture, and the tour of the city offers a glimpse into the royal heritage of Rajasthan. The tour of Jaipur includes visits to the City Palace and the Amber Fort, among others. The tour of Jaipur also includes a chance to indulge in the local culture and cuisine, which is a unique blend of flavors that is sure to leave your taste buds wanting more.

No matter which Maharajas’ Express tour you pick, these three destinations are covered in all. If you choose the longer 7 days tour, then you can also explore other significant tourist places in India. However, if you want to focus solely on this circuit, then the shortest ‘Treasures of India’ itinerary of 3 nights and 4 days is just right. Ready to book your golden triangle tour packages from Delhi? Visit the official website on and unlock special promo offers available for a limited period only. Hurry! Book this remarkable train journey today.

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation Ltd

(A Govt. of India Enterprise)

B-148, 11th Floor, Statesman House, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi, Delhi 110001

© 2017 The Maharajas' Express World's Leading Luxury Train