IRCTC Maharaja Train
Maharajas' Express Blog
Book India’s Iconic Golden Triangle Tour on The Maharajas’ Express Train
  • August 17, 2021

Book India’s Iconic Golden Triangle Tour on The Maharajas’ Express Train

The meandering lanes of old Delhi, the breathtakingly beautiful Taj Mahal and the larger than life palaces of Jaipur, the Golden Triangle circuit captures the bonafide elegance of India like no other. Welcoming globetrotters from different corners, India’s Golden Triangle tour is a must for those who want to relish the imperial grandeur and rich historical legacy of our nation. Let’s take a look at this iconic Golden Triangle of India.
The Golden Triangle Circuit at a Glance
Named so because of the triangular shape formed by the destinations Delhi, Agra and Jaipur on the map, the Golden Triangle tour of India is adorned with many edifices, heritage sites and architectural gems. Usually commencing from Delhi, the journey moves to the historic city of Agra and finally reaches the pink city, Jaipur. All the three cities are located approximately at an equal distance from each other between 200-250 km. While this glorious circuit can be easily covered by road, the rail experience remains unparalleled. Especially if you take it on the world’s leading luxury train, The Maharajas’ Express by IRCTC. Bathed in a sea of opulence and luxury, this train is the perfect means to discover the beauty of the Golden Triangle circuit.
Discover the Magic of Golden Triangle with The Maharajas’ Express
From the elegantly decorated train to the beautifully crafted itineraries, everything about the Maharajas’ Express is reminiscent of royalty and India’s golden era. It is not surprising that all the four well-planned itineraries include the Golden Triangle of India. So, whether you are looking for a short getaway or a long romantic escape, you can find your dream holiday from the tours below.
The Heritage of India (7 days/6 nights)
The Indian Splendour (7 days/6 nights)
The Indian Panorama (7 days/6 nights)
Treasures of India (4 days/3 nights)
If you want to only cover the famous Golden Triangle tour from Delhi, then the ‘Treasures of India’ journey will be well-suited for you. However, if you want to delve deep into the heart of India and wish to explore the country’s most legendary heritage sites, revered spots and exciting tourist attractions, then you can choose from the three longer tours that truly do justice to India’s incredible diversity. Don’t think it can get any better? Wait till you see the exclusive promo offers that are currently available on The Maharajas’ Express website.
Limited-Period Promo Offers**
35% discount on published tariff on all 4 itineraries for Indian nationals on Direct/Online booking for the seasons 2021-22 and 2022-23*
Pay for one and your companion pays 50% only
With these two amazing offers, your Golden Triangle India tour booking can be done at an unbeatable price. Don’t forget to read all the terms and conditions associated with the offers before going ahead with your booking.
If you search for Golden Triangle tours for 3 nights or 4 nights, then you will find several options easily. But no tour can come close to the kind of exclusive experience that is offered by The Maharajas’ Express Train. Another important thing is that since it is an offering of IRCTC, all safety measures and protocols are put in place to ensure that guests can enjoy their vacation without any stress. Ready to book the ultimate Golden Triangle India tour? Visit the website or download the Maharajas’ Express app from Play Store/App Store.
* This offer is not valid for NRI / PIO /OCI
** This offer cannot be clubbed with any other offer

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation Ltd

(A Govt. of India Enterprise)

B-148, 11th Floor, Statesman House, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi, Delhi 110001

© 2017 The Maharajas' Express World's Leading Luxury Train