Maharajas' Express Blog

Capture the Beauty of 4 Best Train Routes in India with The Maharajas’ Express

A melting pot of breathtaking beauty and cultural ethos, India has everything from delectable food to diverse wildlife, and from grand palaces to time-honoured markets. While there are many ways to discover India’s incredible attractions, there is only one journey that enables tourists to travel in complete luxury and comfort without missing out on the true essence of the country. The Maharajas’ Express, a name that needs no introduction, offers a grand memorable journey that is wholly reminiscent of the country’s glorious royal past. Although centred around the regal state of Rajasthan, the Maharajas’ train route operates on four different circuits. But no matter which Maharajas’ Express train route you choose, you are in for an exciting blend of adventure, romance, exploration & wildlife encounters throughout the journey.

  • The Indian Panorama (6 Nights /7 Days)

Train Route: (Delhi – Jaipur – Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri – Agra – Orchha and Khajuraho – Varanasi – Delhi)

  • The Indian Splendour (6 Nights /7 Days)

Train Route: (Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Bikaner – Jodhpur – Udaipur – Mumbai)

  • The Heritage of India (6 Nights /7 Days)

Train Route: (Mumbai – Udaipur – Jodhpur – Bikaner – Jaipur – Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri – Agra and Delhi)

  • Treasures of India (3 Nights /4 Days)

Train Route: (Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Delhi)


All four Maharajas’ Express train routes commence and end either in New Delhi or Mumbai. As India’s two most well-connected metro cities, they make arrivals, transits, transfers and hotel stays more convenient for guests coming from around the world.

The Maharajas’ Express Train Journey

Often hailed as the greatest rail journeys in the world, covering the best train routes in India, The Maharajas’ Express journey is a window to the soul of India. Sweeping across colourful cities and humble towns, it encompasses everything the country is known for- a fascinating history, a royal legacy, unique traditions and heartwarming hospitality. The train’s panoramic windows grant unobstructed views of the surrounding terrain so that guests can enjoy picturesque moments on the train. A great feature for avid photographers, these windows offer the perfect opportunity to take amazing snapshots of both city life and natural beauty.

Maharajas’ Express Luxury Train Inclusions

What makes the Maharajas’ Express train route such a dreamy escape is the royal treatment given to each and every guest. From elaborate red carpet Indian traditional welcomes at every station to 5-star hotel facilities, everything has been made available on this super luxurious and grand train journey. Here’s a look at the luxury train inclusions.

  • Comfortable accommodation in double or twin bed neat cabins with attached modern bathrooms
  • Guided off-board excursions to exclusive locations with AC transfers, entry fee, still camera fee, etc.
  • Delicious meals from multiple cuisines served in the train’s two plush restaurants along with 24×7 valet services
  • A range of complimentary beverages on-board such as tea, coffee, juice, mineral water, Indian wines, spirits, etc.

For more information on Maharajas’ Express route map, Maharajas’ Express route ticket price in rupees, etc. you can visit the official Maharajas’ Express website. One of the best train routes in India is waiting to be discovered by you. So, book a journey now and live the holiday of your dreams!

*The above details/itinerary/destination are subject to change. Please refer The Maharajas’ Express official website i.e. for more information.