Maharajas' Express Blog

A Journey Through Royalty: Exploring the Maharajas’ Express Itineraries

Stepping onto the Maharajas’ Express is like entering a time capsule, transporting you back to the era of opulent palaces, regal splendour, and timeless luxury. This renowned luxury train offers a selection of four meticulously curated itineraries, each promising a unique voyage through India’s rich history and culture. Let’s embark on a virtual journey through the Maharajas’ Express itineraries, unveiling the treasures that await passengers on board.

  1. The Indian Splendour:

Duration: 6 Nights/ 7 Days

“The Indian Splendor” itinerary is a grand odyssey through some of India’s most iconic destinations. Starting from Delhi, the heart of the country, travellers embark on a regal journey to Agra, where the magnificent Taj Mahal awaits. The train then wends its way to Ranthambore National Park, offering a unique opportunity to glimpse India’s wildlife in their natural habitat. The journey continues to Jaipur, the Pink City, known for its vibrant culture and architectural wonders. From there, it’s off to Bikaner and Jodhpur, cities steeped in royal history. Udaipur, the City of Lakes, and Mumbai, the bustling metropolis, complete this opulent voyage.

  1. Heritage of India:

Duration: 6 Nights/ 7 Days

The “Heritage of India” itinerary promises a captivating exploration of North and Central India’s cultural treasures. Beginning in Mumbai, travellers board the Maharajas’ Express and set off for Udaipur, a city renowned for its picturesque lakes and palaces. The journey then takes a turn to Jodhpur, a city dominated by the imposing Mehrangarh Fort. The train continues to Bikaner, known for its desert landscapes and historic architecture, before making its way to Jaipur and Ranthambore. A visit to Fatehpur Sikri and the Taj Mahal in Agra provides a fitting conclusion to this itinerary that comes to an end in the capital city of New Delhi.

  1. Treasures of India:

Duration: 3 Nights /4 Days

For those seeking a shorter but no less regal experience, the “Treasures of India” itinerary offers a condensed yet enchanting journey. Commencing in Delhi, passengers are whisked away to Agra, where they are treated to the splendour of the Taj Mahal. Ranthambore National Park beckons next, promising wildlife encounters amidst ancient ruins. The itinerary concludes with a visit to Jaipur, a city steeped in Rajputana history and architectural marvels before completing full circle in New Delhi

  1. The Indian Panorama:

Duration: 6 Nights/ 7 Days

The Indian Panorama is a 6-night and 7-day voyage that begins and ends in Delhi. It covers some of the most renowned destinations in India, such as Jaipur, Ranthambore National Park, Fatehpur Sikri, Agra, Orchha & Khajuraho, and Varanasi. What sets this itinerary apart is its emphasis on grand vistas and scenic sights, as travellers have the opportunity to spot some of nature’s most splendid gifts in all their glory.

From the Maharaja Express itineraries to the Maharajas Express interior, this luxury Indian train does everything perfectly. Even the Maharajas’ Express food menu has been carefully crafted to offer an exciting culinary adventure aboard the train. Ready to book? Take a look at this unmissable offer.


Companion Offer: Pay for One & Your Companion Pays 50% Only for All Nationals.

The offer is applicable on the following 6 departure dates:

2) 08th Oct 2023 – The Indian Splendour (6N/7D)

3) 29th Oct 2023 – The Indian Panorama (6N/7D)

4) 19th Nov 2023 –The Treasures of India (3N/4D)

5) 17th Dec 2023 – The Treasures of India (3N/4D)

6) 24th Dec 2023 – The Indian Panorama (6N/7D)

So, what are you waiting for? Visit the website and get started!

*T&C Apply