Maharajas' Express Blog
luxury train rides in India

4 Luxury Train Rides on The Award-Winning Maharajas’ Express Train

Luxury train travel has always been an indulgent way to explore the wonders of a region. The Maharajas’ Express is a luxurious train introduced by the Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation Limited (IRCTC) that offers a journey of a lifetime, with the perfect mix of opulence and adventure. Voted as the “World’s Leading Luxury Train” seven times in a row, this award-winning train offers four different journeys, each with its own unique charm. Read on as we take a closer look at the four luxury train rides on the Maharajas’ Express.

  1. Heritage of India
    (Mumbai – Udaipur – Jodhpur – Bikaner – Jaipur – Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri – Agra and Delhi)

The Heritage of India is a six-night journey that takes you through some of the most iconic destinations in India. Starting from Mumbai, this journey covers destinations such as Udaipur, Jodhpur, Jaipur, Ranthambore, Fatehpur Sikri, and Agra. The train journey is designed to offer guests an insight into the rich heritage of India, with visits to ancient monuments, palaces, forts, and lots more.

  1. Treasures of India
    (Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Delhi)

The Treasures of India journey is a three-night journey that covers some of the most exciting tourist destinations in India. Starting from Delhi, this journey covers destinations such as Agra, Ranthambore, and Jaipur. The train journey is designed to offer guests a glimpse of India’s rich cultural heritage, with visits to iconic landmarks such as the Taj Mahal and the Ranthambore National Park. Undoubtedly, it offers the perfect blend of adventure and relaxation, making it a well-balanced and unique getaway.

  1. The Indian Splendour
    (Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Bikaner – Jodhpur – Udaipur – Mumbai)

The Indian journey is another seven-day sojourn that covers the golden triangle of India, which includes Delhi, Agra, and Jaipur along with other fun-filled destinations. This journey is perfect for guests who want to experience the magic of India in an unhurried manner. The train journey includes an eclectic mix of sightseeing activities, exclusive dinner experiences, cultural performances, thrilling excursions, shopping sprees, and lots more.

  1. The Indian Panorama
    (Delhi – Jaipur – Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri – Agra – Orchha and Khajuraho – Varanasi – Delhi)

The Indian Panorama is a six-night journey that starts from Delhi and traverses across fascinating destinations such as Jaipur, Ranthambore, Fatehpur Sikri, Agra, Orchha, Khajuraho, and Varanasi. If you are someone who loves gazing at picturesque landscapes and soothing sights, then this scenic trip is just for you. From Jaipur’s gorgeous Amer Fort to the illustrious temple complexes of Khajuraho, you can feast your eyes on India’s most grand monuments.

All four journeys of the Maharajas’ Express are designed to offer guests a luxurious and comfortable travel experience. The train boasts four distinct cabins, including Deluxe Cabin, Junior Suite, Suite, and Presidential Suite. Each cabin is designed to provide the utmost comfort and luxury, with amenities such as ensuite bathrooms, air conditioning, and personalized butler services.

Apart from the luxurious cabins, the train also boasts of two restaurants, a bar, and a lounge. The two restaurants on board serve a variety of international and Indian cuisines, with an emphasis on traditional Indian flavors. The bar and lounge on board are perfect for guests to unwind and relax after a day of sightseeing.

There are many luxury train rides in India and several luxury trains from Delhi to Jaipur, but no experience comes close to the one offered by The Maharajas Express Train. This one-of-a-kind luxury train from Delhi to Rajasthan is truly unmatched. Whether you travel from Mumbai to Delhi or Delhi to Agra, there is no better way to explore India than on IRCTC’s exclusive luxury train, The Maharajas Express.